About Us

About FSA

About Furniture Shippers Association (FSA)

The Furniture Shipper’s Association is a non-profit organization made up of furniture and home furnishings companies shipping within, or out of North America.

Since 1972, we have been serving the furniture industry’s needs by assisting manufacturers in getting their product where it needs to go with fast service at a competitive rate and damage free.

FSA can help make sure your product reaches its destination per the customer’s timetable and your budget. Our endorsed carriers are experienced shipping companies serving the United States & Canada and if there is ever any problem the FSA will work with you and the carrier to resolve the difficulty.

FSA will get you:

– Volume freight rates

– Freight consolidation

– Opportunities to expedite product

– Updates on new and creative ways to save you time and money with shipping

– A liaison between you and an endorsed carrier if there’s ever a problem

Over 200 years of experience working for you

– Our annual dues is only $25

 

Get in touch with us and JOIN FSA today!

 

OFFICERS: DIRECTORS: DIRECTORS EMERITUS:
Steve Wolfe, President
Stanley Furniture
swolfe@stanleyfurniture.com
Tel: 1-336-884-7774
Ron Andrews
Century Furniture
randrews@centuryfurniture.com
Tel: 1-828-326-8367
Max Lanning
mllanning@lexcominc.net
Tel: 1-336-225-3030
Rich Derian, Vice President
HSM – Hickory Springs Manufacturing
rsderian@hsmsolutions.com
Tel: 1-828-328-2201
Barry Bailey
Fairfield Chair Co.
bbailey@fairfieldchair.com
Tel: 1-828-610-2566
Fred Piercy
CVI International
fpiercy@cvinternational.com
Tel: 1-828-291-1934
Scott Prillaman, Treasurer
Hooker Furniture
sprillaman@hookerfurniture.com
Tel: 1-276-666-3966
Robert Buford
Uttermost
rbuford@uttermost.com
Tel: 1-540-483-5103
Donna Lambert, Secretary
Geiger Furniture
donna_lambert@geigerfurniture.com
1-828-597-3161
Larry Cryan
Samson Marketing
Lcryan@samsonmktg.com
Tel: 1-336-899-2126
Alvin Daughtridge
alvind2696@att.net
Tel: 1-828-850-0802
Rich J. Garrity
Twin Star Home
rgarrity@twinstarhome.com
1-561-665-8071
Doug Jermyn
Theodore Alexander
djermyn@theodorealexander.com
336-885-5260
Brad Russell
Bassett Mirror Company
bradrussell@bassettmirror.com
Tel: 1-276-627-2702